What a Crazy Life

I don’t know that there was anything really particularly exciting that happened this week. We gained two new investigators, we rode bikes, rode several trains (as always) went to Salzburg, visited some members…

Well, this week, I think I’m most grateful for worthy priesthood holders. This week Sister Lin and I had a rather scary experience and the priesthood was able to help. Thankfully! 

Life is still plugging along, and the transfer is almost over!

Transfer calls are this Friday and it’s hard to believe that it’s already almost at the end of the transfer! I’ve been on my mission for over five months, and I’ve gotten into the groove of missionary life. 

My biggest issue with my life currently is that the only way to get to our apartment is up a hill. It doesn’t matter what direction you come from, it doesn’t matter where you go, you HAVE to go up a hill at some point. Going down is great, but going up is not so great.

Walking, I don’t mind walking, but getting on a bike, in a skirt, and having to ride up a hill, in the road, with your skirt flying up over your head and holes in your shoes, and your legs are burning, and you feel like you’re going to die before you get up the hill…and by dying I mean there’s the possibility of getting hit by a car, falling off your bike, being attacked by an errant bird, your heart stopping, or just dying from exhaustion!

You know, it all depends…

Yep, well, I love you so very much! I’m sorry that I don’t have more to share. This week was a quiet one!

Love 
Lillie

Leave a Reply

