Kings of Righteousness

On September 28th and 29th, respectively, Herr D was baptized and confirmed a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. He will be returning to China in the next couple of weeks where he will cheerfully ride a bus for four hours on Saturday afternoon to stay the night and go to church the next morning when he will make the return trip home that afternoon. He is very excited for this opportunity to be a member of this church. 

During the fest and outside of the trainstation in Munich I diligently searched for a Dirndl but never found one. But upon our arrival at an investigators home, I was surprised with the opportunity to purchase one from an investigator’s wife for only twenty euro (80 euro cheaper than I had anticipated to pay).

This week I decided I was going to read through the bible for the rest of my mission. I started in Genesis and…I’m still in Genesis. But as I was going through I noticed a footnote next to the name Melchizedek. Upon my arrival in the bible dictionary I was greeted with the meaning of Melchizedek. Kings of Righteousness.
 
I thought of all the worthy Melchizedek priesthood holders in the world, those at home with their families and those out on missions. TheseKINGS of Righteousness are changing the world for good and influencing them in ways that you could never imagine. 
I just hope that all of the men, young and old, go out and be worthy of the title KINGS OF RIGHTEOUSNESS.
Love you!
Lillie
Leave a Reply

